Yup. It's been one of those weeks. A very calorie heavy, rule breaking kind of week. Not good.
If you saw Monday's post you'll know that I had ice cream, thus breaking the rules. Happily that was the only time so far and before that I had gone two whole weeks (big deal for me seriously). Then Wednesday I had that smoothie - not a rule breaker but still any kind of sugar that late in the day isn't really a good thing.
Let's add that I had a 70% dark chocolate bar with caramel filling that I've been eating one square at a time on. I bought it before j really thought about the filling being bad and could not let it go to waste. But no more filling filled chocolate for awhile.
And you think that's all ? Think again. Last night was a going no away party for an artist friend. I knew there'd would be alcohol and was fine with it. What I didn't plan on was the alcoholic punch that was made with sprite , two wines and canned fruit. I had three small glasses but that was enough. The sprite totally broke my rules even if the rest didn't.
I did go to the gym this morning and worked extra hard so I don't feel too bad. But breaking the rules multiple times in one week has me re-evaluating my pledge. If I want to get serious about less sugar and slimming down I need to learn to say no and to also not buy wine to keep in the house.
This week will be better...
~Lisa
No comments:
Post a Comment